Articles tagged with Capot Laws

Medical Marijuana in California

Marijuana has been decriminalized in California since 1975, when Senate Bill 95 passed, making possession of less than 28.5 grams punishable by a $100 fine only. If the person in possession of this quantity of pot is under 18 years of age, the charge is a misdemeanor and sentencing is for 10 days in jail a fine of $250. If this amount is found in possession of an adult (18 and over) on school grounds while school is open, the sentence will be 10 days in jail and a $500 fine.



Categories